Medicinal Chemistry – University of Copenhagen

Medicinal Chemistry

The common theme of our research is organic chemistry and design of bioactive molecules. Our chemical compounds are used as tools for investigating the cellular and molecular function of biological targets or to identify new therapeutic principles. We work with various aspects of medicinal chemistry such as small molecules, fragment-based drug discovery, peptides and peptidomimetics, synthetic methodologies, and radiochemistry. We mainly focus on CNS targets, but are interested in other areas as well

Ekstra information / Sidebar

Principal Investigators

Anders Bach
Associate Professor
anders.bach@sund.ku.dk
+45 35 33 62 42

Fredrik Bjørkling
Professor
fb@sund.ku.dk
+45 35 33 62 31

Lennart Bunch,
Associate Professor
lebu@sund.ku.dk
+45 35 33 62 44

Rasmus P. Clausen,
Associate Professor
rac@sund.ku.dk
+45 35 33 65 66

Bente Frølund,
Professor MSO
bfr@sund.ku.dk
+45 35 33 64 95

Matthias M. Herth,
Associate Professor
matthias.herth@sund.ku.dk
+45 35 33 66 24

Tommy Nørskov Johansen,
Associate Professor
tnj@sund.ku.dk
+45 35 33 64 12

Jesper Langgaard
Kristensen

Professor MSO
jesper.kristensen@sund.ku.dk
+45 35 33 64 87

Ulf Madsen,
Associate Professor
Ulf.Madsen@sund.ku.dk
+45 35 33 62 43

John Nielsen
Professor
john.nielsen@sund.ku.dk
+45 35 33 67 06

Trond Ulven
Professor
tu@sund.ku.dk
+45 35 33 60 45

Technicians

Dorte Brix
Laboratory coordinator
ds@sund.ku.dk
+45 35 33 64 90

Annette L. Eriksen
Senior laboratory technician
ale@sund.ku.dk
+45 35 33 62 42

Kirsten Braad Iskov
Laboratory technician
kirsten.iskov@sund.ku.dk
+45 51 33 12 49

Stig Jacobsen
Laboratory technician
stja@sund.ku.dk

Birgitte Nielsen
Professional coordinator
birgitte.nielsen@sund.ku.dk
+45 35 33 61 16

Palle Kjær Sørensen
Laboratory technician
pks@sund.ku.dk
+45 35 33 66 42