22 May 2023

Teacher of the year 2022

Pharma Education

Professor Dan Stærk has been appointed Teacher of the year 2022 by the students. It is the third time Dan Stærk has been named Teacher of the year: he also received the acknowledgement in 2004 and 2018.

Dan Stærk Teacher of the year 2022
Professor Dan Stærk: Teacher of the year 2022

The prize was given for his dedicated teaching at the BA course Drugs from Nature, “Lægemidler fra Naturen“.

The students had organized the appointment as a surprise at our Friday Bar, and Dan Stærk received both flowers and a sculpture by Keld Moseholm.

In his thank you speech, Dan Stærk emphasized that the course is a team effort, and the team (in 2022) consisted of Stig Jacobsen, Birgitte Simonsen, Camilla Skånstrøm Dahl, Kirsten Braad Iskov, Anette Lundskov Eriksen, Katrine Juhl Krydsfeldt, Louise Kjærulff, Laura McNair, Asmita Mandahar, Jesper L. Kristensen, Iben Jensen, Jianzhong Zhu, Jens Soelberg, and Kenneth T. Kongstad.

Dan Stærk is Teacher of the Year 2022