Peptide-based Drug Research Group

In a near future, infections caused by multidrug-resistant pathogenic bacteria are likely to become a major threat to public health. Cancer is a leading cause of death with high costs for medical treatment. Discovery of therapies that effectively combat these diseases is of high societal value.

sample box with one sample in
















































































Research areas



























Group leader

Group Leader

Henrik Franzyk
Associate Professor

Phone: +45 35 33 62 55

Group members

Name Title Phone E-mail
Adamsen (Wan), Uraiwan Ngamrabiab Laboratory Technician +4535336685 E-mail
Franzyk, Henrik Associate Professor +4535336255 E-mail
Frederiksen, Nicki Postdoc +4535334249 E-mail
Hansen, Paul Robert Associate Professor +4535336625 E-mail
Shaikh, Ashif Yasin Postdoc +4571834808 E-mail
Simonsen, Birgitte Laboratory Technician. +4535336148 E-mail
Wester, Anita Postdoc +4535337206 E-mail